Another College Visit

We went to George Mason University today.  I loved it so much I really want to go back to school, but my daughter loved it just as much.   She made me promise to wait 4 years before even thinking about attending.    

I loved it in spite of the fact that the religious influence was everywhere.  I tried to keep track of how many signs I saw advertising bible study, but I lost count after 15. Students paint seven foot cubes to advertize organizations and the most prominent one was for Campus Crusade for Christ.  Peppy, smiling students were seated at a table in the center of a very busy area, holding bibles and taking questions and prayer requests.

They also have an active Secular Student Alliance, so not all hope is lost.

About Brick Window

A mother and an atheist--Just trying to do the best I can in a suburb full of believers.
This entry was posted in College. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Another College Visit

  1. prosey says:

    Gets worse further south…*sigh* But GMU is a decent uni. 🙂

  2. Jay Walker says:

    I wonder how George Mason would view the proliferation of religion on his namesake campus, considering he was a strong proponent of separation of church and state?

Leave a Reply

