Let’s See the WHOLE Thing, Shall We?

I have at least four Facebook friends who use Christian apps.  One of the more popular ones automatically posts a daily bible verse.  In the three years I’ve been on Facebook, I noticed a lot of repetition in the scripture.  They are often from Paul’s letters or from Proverbs and the content focuses on words of encouragement. It’s always all smiles and light and ‘fear not, you are blessed’.

Someone should write an app that posts the ugly verses in the bible.  How hilarious would it be to see this on your Facebook, today, April Fool’s Day:

About Brick Window

A mother and an atheist--Just trying to do the best I can in a suburb full of believers.
This entry was posted in Facebook. Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Let’s See the WHOLE Thing, Shall We?

  1. Denise says:

    I am SO copying this to my wall….LOL!

  2. Denise says:

    You’d probably get a kick out of my wall…

    …people tell me often that they don’t bother watching the news…they just go to my wall. 😄

  3. Brick Window says:

    I’ll send you my page and you can friend request me as long as you promise to keep any references that I write Brick Window on the downlow!

  4. Jay Walker says:

    Would you mind sending me a friend request? Like Denise, I will guard your identity to the grave. 🙂

  5. Jay Walker says:

    *blushed* Ok, so I’ve been a bit distracted. LOL

  6. I feel so left out….. 😉

  7. Jay Walker says:

    Someone needs to make an app that gives you atheist and science quotes. Stuff from Epicurus, Darwin, Einstein, Richard Feynman, Carl Sagan, Thomas Jefferson, Thomas Pain, and Bertrand Russell. Then there are the Gnu atheists like Richard Dawkins, Daniel Dennett, Sam Harris, and Christopher Hitchens. I’d love something like that!

Leave a Reply

