It’s A Miracle!

Perhaps there is a god!  I experienced an event so monumental today I can do nothing  but give glory to a supreme being.

On Friday I had a birthday.  (Please don’t wish me well—at my age, I am ignoring them. Thank you.) The significance of this revelation to you is on that day my driver’s license expired.  Not a problem, next Wednesday I knew I would be free all day to sit in the DMV to renew it.  We have until the end of our birth month, right? Wrong!  The law, unbeknownst to me, has changed.  Wait one single day after your birthday and you are driving without a license.

I am a product of this modern age, and not wanting to wait too long today I checked the DMV website before I left.  It was then that I discovered my mistake.  Discouraged and a little freaked out by the fact I had been breaking the law for four days, I went into our safe drawer and gathered up every bit of documentation I could find proving I was a real, live, flesh and blood American, and I left. 

This is when I experienced divine intervention.  Twenty minutes later I had a piece of paper stating my new license would be mailed in five days. God or An Efficiently Modern System of State Recordkeeping?  You decide.

About Brick Window

A mother and an atheist--Just trying to do the best I can in a suburb full of believers.
This entry was posted in Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

